The 9513 – Vote to be the Best Music Blog of 2008

Since I’m a fairly big reader of, and huge supporter of The 9513, I must promote the incredible blog to get more votes, for its nomination at the 2008 Weblog Awards.  I’m sure most readers of my blog already know about it, or whatever, but it doesn’t hurt.  Other blogs are getting the word out too, so I guess I’m jumping on the bandwagon…but only because I care haha.  You got until Tuesday, January 13th, 2009 to get your vote in.  Click here to vote, or the picture, for the link. Do it for country music (and yeah, I do realize I kinda morphed the “person” into the tv 9513 image, and it’s bad editing, but whatever.  It’s kinda funny, anyway).

5 Comments

  1. Thanks for the plug and the kind words, CF. They’re very much appreciated. I like what you did with the image, too, but I think the “person” might be a blue ribbon. You know, like a first place ribbon?

  2. Ah, haha! Didn’t even cross my mind. I guess The 9513 and blue ribbons go hand-in-hand. It was a subconscious thing!

    And no problem. You guys have really built an incredible online empire, and I’m sure you’ll last for years to come. You guys totally distinguished yourselves from fellow/past country news sites, and formed a community, and actually have great taste, so I couldn’t say enough good things about you all (the prizes are very cool too).

  3. Haha I just looked again. I guess it is maybe both a person and an award:

  4. […] final reminder to cast your vote in the 2008 Weblog Awards is brought to you buy iCF Music. Polls close at 5 PM EST today, so I won’t be bugging you anymore to vote. Thanks a ton to […]

  5. […] final reminder to cast your vote in the 2008 Weblog Awards is brought to you buy iCF Music. Polls close at 5 PM EST today, so I won’t be bugging you anymore to vote. Thanks a ton to […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

